You sometimes want to cancel a reservation. Perhaps the customer doesn't turn up.  Or changes their mind.

This is easy, you simply find the reservation and choose 'Cancel Reservation' from the admin menu: (in the reservation detail panel)




When you cancel a reservation BRM will do the following:
  • put a line through the reservation
  • update the financials to zero (ie zero price - but it won't update any monies received)
  • release any assets from the reservation (ie free up their calendar)

related articles:

ignore cancelled reservations in your search results